Manchester-based band Y.O.U.N.G. release their sensational pop/rock anthem ‘Exposure’

Alternative pop rock band Y.O.U.N.G have just completed their UK ‘Lazy Tour’ titled after their most recent single ‘Lazy’. All five members, Chez, Benjamin, Jamie, Graeme, and Tom have built up a committed fanbase, attracting the attention of fans when they toured with The Janoskians on part of their UK and Europe tour.

The Manchester-based band released their sensational pop/rock anthem ‘Exposure’ back in October last year, and to be frank, if pop/rock is not particularly to your taste, Y.O.U.N.G. will most definitely change your tune.

Their latest release ‘Lazy’ constitutes a narrow gap between the genres pop and rock. Mediating modern raps and flows with their distinct overall sound, the guys sure do pull off the edge factor. The Lazy video, which is full of lazy people hacks, racked up almost 150K YouTube views in a week. For the band, who formed in 2016, this is quite impressive and marks the beginning of their musical journey.

The band consists of songwriters, bassists, drummers, keyboardists, guitarists, and producers, surely a long list of talent for five guys. A multi-talented band that can, as it seems, take on conventional music genres and add their own cheeky twists to turn them into modern and fresh hits. It goes without saying that this five-piece has a lot more to offer and a lot more sounds to test out. If their success so far is anything to go by, Y.O.U.N.G will achieve it with flying colours.

 You can find full tour dates here –

Buy and stream ‘Exposure’ here:

Artist: Y.O.U.N.G



Apple Music…


Editor/Author of Music Content: Sharna BainsInstagram: sweetsavage @sharna_bains

Connect with Distract! Watch us on Youtube, like us on Facebook & follow us on Twitter and Instagram.


More Stories
Meet rising R&B/ trap/ hip hop artist XEINN