Rough Copy Meet the AgeTheMc: DISARONNO Terrace Launch

UK R&Bs upstarts Rough Copy give us the low down on the latest post X-Factor Fame.

Rough Copy are a British boy band from Croydon, London. The group consists of Kazeem “Kaz” Ajobe, Sterling Ramsey and Joseph “Joey” James Thomas. They finished fourth on the tenth series of The X Factor in 2013.

They originally auditioned for the ninth series in 2012 and got to the “judges’ houses” stage, but were forced to back out as Nigerian-born Ajobe was unable to obtain a visa in time, which would have made it almost impossible for him to re-enter the UK.
Following the eliminations of Miss Dynamix in week 3 and Kingsland Road in week 4, Rough Copy were the last group left in the competition.


In week 7, they were in the bottom two with Hannah Barrett, but were saved when only Nicole Scherzinger, Barrett’s mentor, voted to send them home.They were sent home in the semi-final after ending up in the sing-off with Luke Friend, just missing out on a place in the final after the vote went to deadlock.
In 2014, Rough Copy signed a record deal with Epic Records. They released their debut single “Street Love” on 29 June 2014.

To find out more about these boys go to:
ROUGH COPY © (@RoughCopyUK) | Twitter

Special Thanks to:


DISARONNO // The Mixing Star 2015

More Stories
Christopher Raeburn AW18 Immerse_Distract TV_London fashion week men's